Search the web
Sign In
New User? Sign Up
patricia · Fans of Patricia Richardson. Best known as Jill Taylor on Home Improvement.
? Already a member? Sign in to Yahoo!

Yahoo! Groups Tips

Did you know...
Show off your group to the world. Share a photo of your group with us.

Best of Y! Groups

   Check them out and nominate your group.
Having problems with message search? Fill out this form to ensure your group is one of the first to be migrated to the new message search system.

Messages

  Messages Help
Advanced
bouncing   Message List  
Reply | Forward Message #2603 of 3371 |
bouncing

I just got bounced the 2nd time by yahoo's auto bouncing software.
For what has to be the stupidest reason I ever saw...

The message says :
>Last Bounced Message
>Remote host said: 550 This system is configured to reject mail from
66.218.66.72 [66.218.66.72]
>(Host blacklisted - Found on Realtime Black List
server 'bl.spamcop.net')

In simplest terms. remote host = 66.218.66.72 [66.218.66.72] = Yahoo.
yahoo groups is configured to reject email from itself because it's
own isp is listed in spamcops blacklist (that is currenlty down for
maintenance and has been for the past 24 hours to install another
newer faster server. )

Last time I saw this message ( after yahoo automatically sent out the
reactivation message (one week later)) I checked spamcops blacklist
and yahoo wasn't listed in the blacklist, but since I've seen spamcop
down many times for upgrades I'm guessing that was why it failed last
time.

Anyways this is just a post notice to any and all members that I'm
cleaning out all members that are bouncing.

If you get this mail, and don't get the 2nd email, you'll have to
restart your account here...
You're account was in the hard bouncing list and yahoos screwing
things up..


>OrgName: Yahoo!
>OrgID: YAOO
>Address: 701 First Avenue
>City: Sunnyvale
>StateProv: CA
>PostalCode: 94089
>Country: US
>
>NetRange: 66.218.64.0 - 66.218.95.255
>CIDR: 66.218.64.0/19
>NetName: A-YAHOO-U23
>NetHandle: NET-66-218-64-0-1
>Parent: NET-66-0-0-0-0
>NetType: Direct Allocation
>NameServer: NS1.YAHOO.COM
>NameServer: NS2.YAHOO.COM
>NameServer: NS3.YAHOO.COM
>NameServer: NS4.YAHOO.COM
>NameServer: NS5.YAHOO.COM
>Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE
>RegDate: 2002-01-15
>Updated: 2002-06-27
>
>TechHandle: NA258-ARIN
>TechName: Netblock Admin, Netblock
>TechPhone: +1-408-349-7183
>TechEmail: netblockadmin@...
>
># ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2003-06-11 21:05
># Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.




Thu Jun 12, 2003 3:16 pm

cbminfo
Offline Offline
Send Email Send Email

Forward
Message #2603 of 3371 |
Expand Messages Author Sort by Date

While at onelist trying to find out why I wasn't getting the Pat icon through mail I spent time with the accounts also and ran across a list of 4 under...
ken
cbminfo@xxxxxxx.xxxx
Send Email
Oct 3, 1999
2:31 pm

I just got bounced the 2nd time by yahoo's auto bouncing software. For what has to be the stupidest reason I ever saw... ... 66.218.66.72 [66.218.66.72] ... ...
cbminfo
Offline Send Email
Jun 12, 2003
3:17 pm
Advanced

Copyright © 2009 Yahoo! Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Guidelines - Help