I tried to email the moderator privately but received an error
message so I'll post it here:
To the moderator: I don't think this is a member but rather a
spambot using Yahoo! groups email addresses as we have been getting
the same thing over at American Hi-5. Here's what I did just a
little while ago and hopefully will work.
Under Management, Go to Messages, and Edit under Posting and
Archives. Under posting options, make sure the Members button is on
(not the anyone, which lets these spambots in). Hopefully
that "closes the barn door".
--- In
curtiscregan@yahoogroups.com, "Chris & Dawn Woodring"
<nokeoi@c...> wrote:
> It is pretty clear that at least one spammer is on this list. Is
it an
> open list? Maybe we should close the barn door.
>
>
>
> Dawn (I moderate a couple of Chinese-adoptive lists. We have our
share
> of creeps we have to watch out for!)
>
>
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Helen [mailto:machic13@c...]
> Sent: Tuesday, December 21, 2004 7:14 AM
> To:
curtiscregan@yahoogroups.com
> Subject: Re: [curtiscregan] Any Cute Guys Wanna Talk? (Pics)
>
>
>
> this is not the place for this
>
> ~Helen
> Mom to Calei (4) and Connor (7 mos)
> "Childhood is over the moment a puddle is viewed as an obstacle
rather
> than an opportunity"~Kathy Williams
>
>
>
> All email scannned for viruses prior to sending